Separate Ways

I really needed a good long walk today, so we went through the large oak meadows over to the allotments. Both me and mum missed our friends, who were with us still last time we walked over here. I jumped rocks and enjoyed my walkie, but it just wasn't the same without Dolly.

We met three stray sheep, presumably the same ones that were here last time. And - just as I was jumping up on the rock next to the allotment gardens, a snake slithered over the gravel road, right were my paws had just been! Yikes!! Mum says it was the non-poisonous kind, but still!

In the afternoon, we went to the puppy school teacher's pet shop. A new series of Alice classes had come out on his website, so mum said we wanted to attend. She claims it will be good for us with some obedience training. Right.

Before I knew it, she had me try out a new raincoat. What? I have two raincoats and overalls with legs! I don't need a raincoat! After lots of talking, we were about to leave, but I sat and refused to budge, looking meaningfully at the puppy school teacher. He got the message and fed me a handful of treats. I think he likes me. After all, he named a class after me.

Dolly reported that she was having burgers and fries for dinner. I asked mum nicely saying please. And she said Yes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.