Ice Cream for Dolly

Before we left the summer house this morning, we had a lovely breakfast in the sunshine on the veranda. I had already visited Heidi in Alfie for my wake up-treat long before that. I don't like it when my humans pack things up and I really didn't want to leave, so I was a bit distressed.

We stopped for a geocache and a quick walkie on the way back. Once at home, we just unpacked the car and all of us left in Alfie, because we had a very important mission. You won't believe what I got to do! I got to sit on mums lap on Dolly's seat, with Dolly's seat belt on, during the entire journey!!! Just like Dolly used to do! I was super attentive and watched the world go by with great interest. This is the way to travel! I am sure Dolly would have approved.

We went to the small town along the canal where the vet is to pick up the box with Dolly's ashes. It was a sad moment. To honour her memory, we decided to do something fun that she would have enjoyed.

We went for a short walk along the canal and then had yummy ice cream at a small café. Coconut caramel, blueberry and liquorice with chili. Oh wow! I got lots! It was important to make new happy memories here, and we talked a lot about Dolly and how much she would have enjoyed this outing. I miss you my best friend ❤️

Heidi's Blip: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2347700022855860693

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.