Celebrating Dolly

We left the Summer House at about noon today. It was warm and sunny and it was certainly hard to pull ourselves away and head back to the city.

Once we got back I had an important task in front of me - it was time to go pick up Dolly's ashes from the vet. Elisabet and Alice came with me. There were a few tears of course. But I was also determined to make the rest of our afternoon a happy one and to celebrate Dolly's life.

The vet was located in Borensberg - a small pretty town with locks along the Göta canal. A few days ago we had driven through there and I had spied a place to get ice cream. So that is where I wanted to go.

We stopped and had a small sandwich and ordered ice cream and coffee to have outside in the sunshine, overlooking the canal. We enjoyed some of the things that Dolly loved - walkies, a canal (we had even had a canal boat holiday in 2016), and of course, ICE CREAM! Alice got to lick out the bowl of Elisabet's dish, and I saved the last bit of my cone for her. It was a happy afternoon!

See Alice's blip here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.