The flower bowl

Met my lovely besties today at Barton Grange for lunch then to the newly opened Flower Bowl over the road for bowling. We've watched it being built and were really looking forward to curling but at £144 for a group of 8 and there were only 4 of us it was a bit expensive. My lunch was not very nice and I took it back and made suggestions how to improve it and the server agreed.
We had a good look around the place and it really lives up to its name. Pictures of flowers everywhere even the hand basins in the toilets are flowers. See extra. My friends had a sunflower in their toilet! Not sure about the men's! We checked in for bowling and thankfully I had pre booked. The place had only been open 10 days so most of the things were hardly used. The bowling shoes were very new and I'm convinced the lanes hadn't been run in as the balls kept veering off down the sides!!! We were asked if we needed a bumper next time I'll say yes!!!! I was absolutely rubbish! We are looking forward to going back and next time it's to play crazy golf which looked brilliant. Whilst we were there we didn't see anyone playing curling except staff, if they charged less possibly more people would have a go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.