Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Parade Gardens - Just add imagination

Had a really early start today - before 6am even! G had an appointment in Trowbridge at 9:30 which she made it to. Incredibly there were loads of free parking bays right outside the building, so I was able to wait outside.

I then spent a few hours at Trowbridge County Hall whilst G visited with her brother. That went really well. Phew!

And then, as we were so close, we drove into Bath to spend a couple of hours. Anyone who has followed me for a few years will know that I have been to Bath every year since 1994 to get a picture of the flower display in Parade Gardens.

This year's display was as good and intricate as ever. I have no idea why I've never enquired about it before, but I discovered today that the entry fee to the gardens is only £2 and with G's concession, it didn't cost too much to enjoy seeing the display up close to observe all the different plants/shrubs that make it up! I always marvel at people's imaginations!

We stayed three hours, and had a bite to eat and a big long chat with a Canadian tourist called Georgia!

And if she was still around, my mum would have been 79 today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.