Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Onslow Village

Got a few things done today which was good. We ventured out in the afternoon and the first stop was Albury Post Office. I wanted to get a Postal Order as well as proof of purchase for a payment I am sending.

Next was a visit to Curry's/PC World. I love looking at the different things they stock here. We saw a beginner's telescope for £49 which I thought would be fantastic to have on the decking. There is very little light pollution here and recently, we've had plenty of clear skies, but sadly, it didn't come home with us.

We went on to Tesco, which was the main reason to go out. I love seeing all the deals. It's a bit mercenary as all it does is remind me of how fleeced we are out in Dubai. They had large boxes of Quality Street on offer for £5. In Dubai, you get the tiniest QS box at that price! :(

Back home and we heard from Patrick that he has cracked a big problem that we've been waiting since June, for the original developer to fix. This is a huge breakthrough for us. Now, we just need to do a lot of testing. (Volunteers welcome!)

My blip is of Onslow Village which borders Guildford. G loves to drive through it! I liked the light created by the dark clouds etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.