Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Pom Pom tree

I survived my first night out of hospital!

I woke once to pay a visit, and had to eat the satsuma by my bedside, but all in all, was fine.

I had to take it a bit easy in the morning. I put in a wash and hung it out. A nice, warm and dry day. Later, we ventured out to Cranleigh. Eileen had never been. We had a late lunch at Pizza Express. This pom pom tree was right across the road, and fascinated us both, so we went closer to check it out. A beautification initiative resulted in this. Cranleigh always do things differently.

We popped into Mann's - a very upmarket department store, and had a general walkabout. lt wasn't too long before I needed to be heading home. I navigated Eileen through some scenic roads and crashed out on the sofa when we got back.

Dinner was a sandwich and snacks and I was well ready for bed by 10:30! Unheard of for me!! I need to be like this when I'm in Dubai!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.