Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Inside Looking Out

It's been an at-home day again and it was getting to the stage when the natural light was rapidly fading and I needed to get a picture. T@3 was about to start and I went to get the box that this little eep sheep stands on. He's actually G's and his main purpose in life is to be part of the props in the Nativity play. The rest of the time, he spends standing on this box looking out the window contemplating life! :))

The day began super early and I made the morning cups of tea. G re-potted the Crown of Thorns which has been doing really well up to recently. There was still quite of work to be done for the email that G sends out on Thursdays for the Fun Club. It's the last one today. I have to admit I do enjoy sourcing appropriate songs on YouTube for the section I am responsible for (worship songs based on a theme).

We had a great Zoom call with our T@3 friends. The evening quickly vanished after that. And now, the movie "A Shine of Rainbows" is on one of the movie channels. It's such a sweet movie.

The UAE has seen quite a rise in COVID-19 cases over the last two weeks. I wonder what measures will be taken to bring things under control.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.