Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Ready for the shoot

(21/8/21)

Today should have been so different. We should have travelled to church to meet in person, and then we had planned to meet up with a group of friends, but all of that has to wait until next Friday.

Instead of attending two online services, we are going to have a week off. So, a good, relaxed morning and then I set up the living room to record a short message for a 70th birthday. It was simple. DSLR, big light (gift from Shabnam) and a BOYA mic. I played my guitar, and we sang, and then I finished it off by making a video using pictures from as far back as I had time to look. (I've known Sashi since 1988).

The rest of the evening was spent working on video #101. A classic hymn that contains the lyric "ineffably sublime". :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.