Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Watching the world go by

It is 21/8/21 and none of my date buddies mentioned it! :( If my mum was alive, we would have celebrated her 82nd birthday! I also remembered that on this day, five years ago, we took our friend Margaret down to Worthing for fish and chips. It was a spur of the moment thing. She was such good fun.

G is doing mega tidying up in her room. I need to do the same, but somehow I can't bring myself to give it the time it needs! Next week. Maybe.

We went out for a drive shortly before the sun went down. We ended up at our coffee shop by the Creek and had chilled fresh coconut water. It's so refreshing. It comes with a nice view thrown in for good measure (see extra).

Dinner was a Chinese takeaway to remember one of the meals my mum enjoyed. Not quite Mini Chinese, but not too far off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.