Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Praline

I'm posting a picture of what I consider a real treat! Praline chocolate and these seashell ones by Guylian are super special. It's been years since I've had one, so when I saw them on offer, I had to get a box. They've been in the flat for weeks now, and I finally relented and opened it!

The most exciting thing about the day was a Zoom call with my sisters. It was great to catch up. So much so, we had to start a new meeting after forty minutes. We're hoping it isn't going to be too long before we get together again.

G spent the whole day sorting out things in her room. Today it was her desk. I helped mainly by staying away and letting her get on with it. I showed her how to use the new hoover and ended up doing a bit of dusting in my room too.

We're getting into The Good Doctor. My elder sister told us that her youngest son got a job shadowing an autistic boy in school from September onwards. Joey (my nephew) is studying psychology, and this is for practical experience. There was some excitement about someone in the family doing what G has been doing the last few years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.