Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

The Souq

Now that Nara is back, we've got to be out of the flat two days a week; at least for August. I think we'll drop to once a week starting September. G has been wanting a haircut for a few days and amazingly, she managed to get an appointment at very short notice.

All done in twenty minutes, we then headed to Dubai Mall... mainly for G to get celery from Grandiose! In the process, we checked out M&S Food and walked past the Storm Troopers again (my extra).

We got home for lunch and for G to watch a YouTube course she has enrolled on. It is actually very content rich.

We went over to visit friend Farzan later on; just to sit and chat with her. I'm glad we did that. People don't just visit anymore unless it's for a meal, and often then it's done somewhere else. We just had tea and coffee. :)

Several hours later, we were back home again for dinner in time for G's next session (at 9 pm) and for me to get ready for a Zoom Blipmeet at 11 pm my time. :))

I can't remember blipping so early before! ;))

PS. In my rush to post my journal before the Blipmeet I forgot to record that a year ago today, I finally got released from the Royal Surrey County Hospital. What an experience that turned out to be! And now, rachelwhynot is at the Lodge doing some things we did last year. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.