Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Just another ordinary day #5

The only time I left the flat today was to take the garbage down, hence a blip of the bougainvillaea. It hasn't been doing so well recently, so it's great to see it thriving and as it is a grafted bush, you can see the different colour flowers on it. I love this plant so much.

Not much else to say about the day except in the morning, I had a long chat with friend Dalice who lives in the ACT. G has enrolled on a YouTube course and I've been eavesdropping on the lessons! So much to take in; today they have stressed the importance of identifying a target market before you start.

G wanted to change her Facebook profile picture so I spent a few hours going through pictures picking out the best ones of her and editing them. So pleased with OneDrive and its folder sharing feature. It means I can keep adding pictures and she can access them from any device. Cool!

We had lasagna today after AGES and as the oven had to be on, G made a banana cake. Woo hoo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.