Black and White

I'd love to tell you there is an amazing story behind this shot but there isn't. I just popped out for food and took a couple of shots of the falling leaves and increasingly bare trees (not great ones ....I was rushing and it was raining). This is a picture of me standing by the entrance to one of the canal tunnels. It's pretty old and I don't know much of the history but I saw it on an episode of midsommer murders once years and years ago. I am looking rather happy because I had good news from the Uni and also because I had just managed to 'right' myself in this shot after realising that heels, a slippy muddy bank and a sheer drop down to the canal are, on the grand scale, of things not a good combination.....

The house is lovely and warm today, I have a hot mug of vimto and I'm just about to do some more study :-)

About the tunnel...."With a length of 3,817 yards it was the longest canal tunnel, and the longest tunnel of any kind, in England from 1789 to 1811".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.