Husk

This is the husk of a cape Gooseberry (South African) or Physalis peruviana. I took a few shots before I decided on this one and I've already been told it's not the best blip so I feel like I'm on the back foot a little...I should have gone for a contrasting background I guess but as I was not the designated driver tonight it is possibly a lapse in blip judgement. It was this or a rifle through a load of shots of blurry roads as I tried to experiment with the different settings of 'low light' and 'night time' mode I can't be bothered to sort through those right now.

I did a bit of worthwhile study today and I think I can finish it all off tomorrow :-) as planned. Mr H's Parents are in the UK and we went for a meal at a local pub to celebrate his Mother's birthday. I also baked Nigella's Sticky Orange Cake again and it seemed to be well received despite the fact I put too much baking soda in it which caused the middle to collapse. It was a clear sky tonight and a little frosty but I loved staring out of the window looking at all the stars on the way home listening to some golden oldies on the radio, I don't do that often enough :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.