Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Irresistible

Of all the birds and wildlife we see up here, the tiny Least Chipmunk is my favorite, so he's making a second appearance this week.  I'm back to blipping on the right day!  I just posted Monday's blip if you have time to go back for a look.

This morning we woke up to rain.  Apparently it had been raining hard off and on all night.  I sleep with earplugs so I never heard it.  Everything that we had left outside was soaked and we had standing water and mud in our site.  It stopped raining about 9 a.m. and the forecast said it would start up again about 2 p.m.  The sun came out so we dried all our things and got everything packed in the truck except a few essentials.  We are leaving in the morning and we didn't want to have to pack wet gear!  The forecast was right and the rain returned off and on all day.  

I am grateful for the much needed rain, even though it made it a little inconvenient for us.  I would really prefer not to drive home in the rain, though, so I hope it clears up over night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.