Gitama's World

By Gitama

Slowly Surfacing & A Bucket of Roses

A friend left a bucket of roses at my door today......as much as it was a lovely gesture cutting and putting them in vases was a bit exhausting.
The last week has been a blur ..painful...coughing ..hard to breath ....headaches...kidneys in a vice....I feel as if I am slowly emerging although the breath stuff has left me ragged without much energy.......according to doctor it’s going to take a while to get back on my feet.
It was so hard being laid up when this virus went through my Ma and Pa and I was unable to go up to help them...thank goodness my brother flew up from Sydney to look after them.....the guilt was awful not being able to take care of them myself.
Today has been good though.......I have been missing blip and had a little poke around now and then but today I sat at my computer for a while and plugged in. I am thinking I might even be able to eat something tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.