Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Near Miss

Were there insects around ...No!
Were there any views ... No!
Was I doing girlie day... Yes!
............So I was lucky enough to meet Laura on a diving holiday in Egypt in 1995 - I know this because my Dive Log says so and we have been friends ever since! We always do 'stuff' together and she is lovely!

We trotted off to a Christmas sale on an airfield whilst also doing a favour for another friend delivering photographs. Our assignation was at the entrance to the airfield and while we waited, sitting there in the car with all the fit guys at the airfield on patrol ........ I am getting.........'Oh take it Hils what can they do...... shoot you?' to my question of, 'It's foggy! Can I do a girlie shot of fit blokes working out for a bliip!!!!!? Soo not wanting to be arrested and to be fair it wouldn't have looked good with headlines, 'Woman of (un)certain age caught spying,' ... I DIDN'T DO IT! Must of been mad!

Another incident in trying to hand over photographs on the airfield was :-
Stopped my car, jumped out and said to woman sitting innocently on the phone in another car, 'Are you here to meet me for ..........????' to which she replied, 'No I'm meeting my lover'. My eyes must have fractionally dilated but I said nothing. On afterthought I think she might have said, which is much more likely,'No, I'm meeting my mother!' But hey!

I did get my assignation with a friend's Dad and I fervently hope my photos have cut the mustard but we will no doubt hear after Christmas as it is a surprise. We in turn a have had a great day out at Hullavington airfield supporting a charity for Christmas.

So here we have MK , Michael Kruger, the airline founder who went into financial trouble in 2008 and these 2 planes are being stripped for parts. Very ...overhanging the road......!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.