Knitting and Netflix

A quiet and solitary day spent at home, interrupted only by a 6pm stroll around campus with a bucket of cat biscuits to feed the hungry campus feral cats who otherwise will get no food for a few days because today is the first day of the Religious 'sacrifice festival' - Kurban Bayram - here in Turkey and campus is deserted and silent.  Even the parrots aren't around just now.  There is only a skeleton security staff on duty and almost none of my colleagues are here.  I would not have been here either if it wasn't for the disappearance of Harry that brought me back early on 11th August.  I did think about going to my summer place in Akbuk for a few days, but the flights were so expensive .... and by the time I made up my mind, there were no return flight tickets left for the weekend - so here I am. Reluctant to leave campus during this particular festival, so passing the time with knitting and Netflix.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.