This used to be a lake...

I went to work in the morning, but left at noon to drive to Hillerød.

I stopped in Frederikssund and took the boys for a lovely walk (see extra) and then I drove the last 30 mins to Hillerød, where I walked dogs again - this time in the gardens around the castle. 

Gollum is looking at a mud field, which used to be a lake. Due to the drought all summer, it now just looks like dirt... It was quite amazing to see.

I collected my nephews at school at 3 pm and will spend the afternoon and evening with them as their mum is away for some work thing. 

I will sleep here tonight and take my nephews to school tomorrow before I go back home. 

Biscuit and Marcus has been out playing with frisbee - see 2nd extra :-)

Hero has looked fine again today, but I have booked a chiropractor appointment for him tomorrow just to be sure... Better safe than sorry :-)

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.