Victor Meldrew

Clattering his wings and inanely chatting - you can see it for yourself here as he posed numerous times briefly with a head to head confab as they do! I am not psychic but he gave me  'The Look' which if he were human I would equate with the character of Victor Meldrew but he doesn't have a flat cap! 

Missing the telltale car in the carpark I was surprised or maybe not surprised at all to see JDO crouched, lens akimbo, over the pond and smiled to myself! We had both separately gone to the wood to spot Brown Hairstreaks and both of us were late as one, only a single one, had been spotted only 10 minutes before  arrival. 'Oh it was there at least an hour!' the guy said as we crossed paths en route. Worse and it always happens to me was, 'Here it is shot earlier but it won't be back it's too late now!' as I peered at his camera screen. Lovely! I would equate that comment with, 'Are you feeling ok? You don't look like your normal self today!' Hey ho .... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.