Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Well

I set off good and early to catch a complicated series of trains, only to be thwarted by a cancellation which had me standing on Dartford station for almost an hour. This resulted in me not arriving at work as early as I had intended, but it did give me a chance to have a jolly good chat with the people who work on the platforms and I learned an awful lot of useful stuff. The view from Dartford station isn't bad either, including this very large resting place for weary birds.

There were such treats in store at the office! I was finally granted access to the restricted file server where drawings are kept, and a licence for the software with which to amend them. Earlier in the week I was issued with a new mouse and a new headset. Today I was given two new large monitors and a new keyboard. I have three screens on my desk!

And then another box of treats arrived! Hard hat, steel toe-caps, wrap-around goggles and bin-gloves. I did take pictures but I like the Dartford gas holder better. I will probably have other opportunities to show you my desk or my PPE.

And to top the day off I did my first drawing of a landfill site. Can life get any more exciting than this? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.