Eye laser treatment

A large part of today was spent in Bedford Hospital Eye clinic. Mum went to an appointment some weeks ago when they told her (and the carer from the home who took her) that she needed her cataracts done. So they made a further appt to set in motion. I went along today to make sure they knew what they were doing as she had both eyes done some 12 years ago.... And I know they don't need doing twice! Right enough, after several in and out of different rooms and umpteen tests, they agreed with me! So she had some laser treatment to remove some thickening of the lens capsule which is seemly quite common even years after. A fair bit of waiting around of course, so thought I'd better blip one of the machines in the laser room as I knew I wouldn't feel like anything much once I got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.