Up the Apples in Pairs

These smashing Bramleys are only now getting to their full size. The heatwave and lack of rainfall has stunted the growth of most of our fruit and the lettuce is only now beginning to thrive. 

If this year's weather is the new norm it won't only be the self-harming stupidity of Brexit that causes food shortages. But we're in the season of forage and little though there might be out there this year the freezers are full.

Spent much of the day carefully cutting back the Wisteria on the front of the house. After an hour or so Janet came out and told me I was doing it all wrong, and basically chopped most of it down. I'm not a gardener, you see. I can't bring myself to be that brutal. I'm sure it will recover. In a few years.

Happy Anniversary to the Boston Blipper Brotherinlaw! 

And thank to everyone especially the Blipping Asthmatics who offered sympathy yesterday! I'm much better today, thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.