Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

Kereru in acrylic

I wanted to record my new acquisition so it made sense to make it a blip as well.
An acrylic on canvas it was painted by a local Art Club member and I saw it at their show on the weekend. It is using a new background technique but I haven't caught up with the artist yet to get the detail.
I always sleep on it before deciding if I really like it or not. If it has gone when I go back for a second look then too bad.
I wonder if any New Zealand blippers have made a canvas from their photos and which outfit did you use please? I am looking at Canvas Print an Australian printer which I gather prints in NZ too.

The rest of the day I have spent walking around a local cemetery trying to sort out a grave mix up. It may just be transcription error and was only highlighted when someone wanted to put a headstone up.
Also walked with a colleague checking up on local historical places so that got the walk out of the way. Fresh snow around all the hills meant we needed jackets and scarves still.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.