BJH

By BJH

There he was again

When I was making breakfast I looked out of the kitchen window and saw that one of the Wood Pigeons that plunder raid visit my feeder with the kibbled sunflower hearts was sitting on the wall. It stayed there for quite a while and I managed to get a few good shots.

This afternoon I left the house later than usual because I already had my blip for today sorted and didn't need any time to look for something else at the park before my walk with one of the dogs. The sky was completely overcast and it felt considerably colder so I didn't think I would be able to find anything better than the Wood Pigeon anyway.

When I rode my bicycle past the small pond at the park on my way to the sanctuary though I spotted the Heron sitting on the oriental looking structure that stands half on the island in the middle of the pond and half in the water. Unfortunately I couldn't stop to take any photos of him because that would make me late to collect the dog I was going to walk.

When we left the sanctuary I couldn't help wonder whether the heron might still be at the small pond so I went back and it was indeed still sitting on the structure. I was walking the female Rottweiler again but like the previous times she was very good and sat quietly while I tried to get some shots of the Heron, who didn't fly off until I'd been able to get a few good ones. After all that I felt I just had to pick one of the Heron photos for today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.