Ulva

Today was the first time I had been on Ulva since the community in North West Mull bought the island and then took possession on mid summer’s day.

There is a lot of work to be done, but plans are already being made .  The very excellent Boathouse was attracting lots of visitors for lunch and after a walk we ate there and then I met with John Ady from the trust and talked through issues with which , as the local MSP, I am delighted to help.

Community purchase of islands and estates -as well as other assets which would be better run for the benefit of all the people of an area - is , in my view, a throtoughly good thing and it is great to see such an ambitious project underway.

(I have posted some more pictures from the day on my Flickr account )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.