A really wet morning...

... though it’s drying up now. I do hope it keeps dry for my photography group tomorrow. I don’t mind a walk in the rain but I’m not sure everyone agrees with me.

I certainly got wet through this morning doing a tour of out of town furniture shops. I stopped off at St Sampsons Parish Church and snapped a couple of shots. It’s a really lovely little church and I do love shots of text from the Bible combined with looking into the body of the church. I haven’t mastered getting any sort of depth of field control with my phone yet. Maybe it’s just one of those situations where I should have given my camera a morning out; though it was too wet!

Then on to the final shop, Regency Bedding and they had 3xactky what I was looking for. A cream coloured day bed. Perfect. I much prefer a single bed so will buy or at least get one ordered soon...

But meanwhile I had got into a Facebook messenger conversation with my friend yesterday and ended up declaring that since I was going to be 70 in a few months I should do 70 new things during the year I became 70. Ever impatient I wanted to get started right away so set the year to start this Friday. The first new thing will be a photographic walk with my group in the Silbe Nature Reserve. I have walked past many times but never been in. I will also enroll on WEA Creative Writing course and have been persuaded that I could consider writing a book about my Guernsey cousin who did many exciting things with his life. Hopefully there will be plenty of new ringing things rung and I may enter bread in next year’s show. Should get to 70 with a bit of effort. And they will all be in Guernsey since I have no travel plans at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.