Lunch in Glasgow

Put my camera on the right setting for a double portrait today after yesterday's blurry effort. Had a lovely time catching up with A&G at lunchtime. G & I were colleagues in Edinburgh for many years. Happy and sociable times were had as well as endless work. A I knew from the OU too though we weren't based in the same office and she is now, because of all the institutional changes, a home-based worker in the south east of England. Anyway they were working together today in Glasgow and we arranged to have lunch together. Good to get news of the goings-on.

I'm on the train home now and I am very full. I've missed yoga for the last two weeks and I really should make the effort this evening but at the moment the thought of any pose except prone is difficult to think about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.