Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Today I grabbed my iPhone and went out to see how my plants are doing. I thought I'd blip some of my tomatoes... Then I spotted this shy little aubergine flower and it just had to be my blip! Fingers crossed that this one makes it to fruit. The last one fell off before becoming an aubergine. 
I bought a lovely fabric some years ago and it's been in my 'fabric to sew something from' bag ever since. I've finally decided what to make of it and when I lay the pattern down I saw that I have enough fabric for a cozy long sleeve shirt. :) But, before I cut this fabric I need the pattern for another short sleeve shirt in a galaxy printed fabric. I need that shirt for Saturdays' airshow at the military airfield. 
We haven't had an airshow for many years now so I'm really looking forward to this! Older fighters mixed with new and I'm looking forward to see old 'friends' there, J32 Lansen. When I was little, 13-14 years old I think, we did practice for two weeks at different workplaces. My first choice for practice was at the military airfield in the town where I lived then. I was hanging out at the hangar were the J32 were, and leaned a lot from the mechanics there. I had a lot of fun and was set on being a military mechanic for airplanes. Then life happened... J32 is not in use anymore, not even as the 'enemy' but it's still flying on special occasions and I'll enjoy seeing it in the air again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.