Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

This morning I thought I would return my lent books to the library and then go in to town to pick up my new ID card. But... the library was closed so I had to carry a couple of kilo of books (well, it felt that way anyway... :D ) with me to the agency service office were I could collect my ID card. And a queue outside, of course... I stood there for 20 minutes, I think, or maybe longer. When I thought it was my turn to go in, I was stopped at the door by the security guard. He explained to me that because of fire security he could only let a certain amount of people inside. Ok then... We chatted a bit and then finally it was my turn to get inside and take a numer to wait for my turn ... with my library books still in my bag. 
I passed this building on my way in to town afterwards and took a quick shot. This time from the other side, than my previous blip on the same building with the chairs/sofas/seats outside. Quick chat with a guy from the political party I'm laying my vote on. Then off to the city library and finally that weight was gone. Two other chores and then on the bus home.
Now I've cut the fabric to the top I want to use tomorrow - if I have the time to finish it today. I need to search for another fabric to put in the neckline and end of the sleeves. It was a bit tricky to fit the sleeve pattern on what was left of the fabric, but finally I made it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.