Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

If I Should Go......

A farewell, but also a meeting of ex colleagues, funerals seem much more common as time passes.  I was saddened to realise that a few colleagues who had worked with my manager for many years were unable to attend, mainly because of ill health.

He was given a good send off and the celebrant (coincidently the same gentleman who had officiated at my mother's funeral) got the character of the man spot on.  That was in no small part due to the family's contribution.  Speaking to his wife afterwards it was warming to realise a recognition of my name when I introduced myself and a knowing acknowledgement that he had not been the easiest person to work for.  I learnt a lot and am a better person for his influence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.