My other F.S.i.L.

I have a number of Favourite Sister in Law's (F.S.i.L.) and one of them is visiting from Tasmania.
Fiffi, real name Yvonne, is here for a couple of weeks with her husband Neil and eldest daughter Elizabeth (Lizzie).
They popped into 'Thunderroad' today to have a look around, Neil also rides a bike but around Tasmania of course. Fiffi handed me an envelope when they got to our house and the photograph above shows what was inside.
Took me a good while to realise it was a gift voucher, actually I didn't realise until it was pointed out to me. Even having my name printed on it didn't give me a clue!
How generous of them, my gast was well and truly flabbered.
I have had my eye on a new jacket but haven't bought it as it is rather expensive. This voucher makes quite a hole in the price so come the autumn I think a new jacket is on the cards for my Birthday in November.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.