Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Where are you

Where are you sunshine
Where are you
When I need you
You brought cheer
Into my darkened life
You brought hope
Into the midst of gloom
You lifted
My spirit
Brought joy
Into a heart
Bowed with care
Desperate for the warmth
Only love
Can give

A flower
Tall and slender
Echoes your glow
Evokes memories
Of days
Ramapant with golden beams
Flooding
From turquiose bright heaven
Cloudless
Naked
Suffused with a carnal desire
To lay bare
All they
That worshipped
On your blanket strewn altar
Browned and dessicated
As the very ground
On which they reclined

Still I see you
In mind's eye
Now open to memory
Now free
To roam the heavens
That exist
Oh Yes! They still exist
Hidden behind cloud blanket
Rain shadow-wrapped reality
That is
Normality
That is
My lot!
Yes! Behind that
There still exists
Bright Helios
Goddess son
Lover
He waits
He waits

I wait



Terry Rhiannyr
November 2012

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.