Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

I see autumn!

It was so cool yesterday evening that I could open the windows in the bedroom and sleep without the air conditioning on!   What a great sleep!  Of course, it is still warm/hot in the daytime sunshine but there seems to be less humidity and the air feels like fall.    As I know, this is a false reading of the weather, it likes to fool us at the end of August that we may be over the heat and humidity of summer but then it goes back up to unbearable outside for a few days in September.

This little red leaf is a sure sign though that Autumn in on the way! 

I am so ready for it!  It was great walking the dog over a mile without breaking out in dripping sweat!   

Waiting to hear from my cousin and her hubby.   They are late sleepers but that is okay..they are on vacation!   The little cottage they rented is really cute and right on the lake.  Bill is looking to do some fishing!   We will see how the day goes!   

I have to get in packing mode to meet NJoyce68 at Hendersonville, NC for a mini blipmeet on Saturday afternoon.  We will be exploring the mountains in that area!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.