Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

On the lake

Yesterday afternoon, my cousins rented a pontoon boat for an afternoon on the lake.  I went along as the navigator so they would not have to worry about getting lost!!  

The weather was pretty perfect.  Hardly any humidity, warm sunshine and of course with the boat moving we never got hot.     We found several coves where Bill tried his hand a catching a fish...with no luck!  We also saw an osprey catch a fish (Bill said that was his fish!) and a whole little island filled with anhingas.  

Our time was too short on the water.   I think my cousins are falling in love with my home state.   They are talking houses and boats.   Major decisions to be made.  Sheri is retired but Bill is still doing contract work for a software company but he could retire any time.    Maybe this will be the thing the makes up his mind.  He told me as we were moving across the water with the boat, " I could really get used to doing this every day!"

One last day here.  Heading out to the winery and the moonshine distillery.   They leave tomorrow for Ohio and I leave to meet up with Joyce in North Carolina!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.