Forms

As we left Braunston this morning I sat in on my fellow-teacher's lesson because he was using a technique I've never used. It's interesting how differently different teachers teach. I often borrow ideas from others but I always change them to fit with the way I work and I can see what I could do with this.

Now that we're preparing for our performance my lessons are 60 minutes instead of 90 then everyone gets half an hour, at least, of my time to help practise their readings. So I'd spent most of the day inside the boat with students when someone pointed out the beautiful evening light in the fields and trees around the boat. I walked.

We played the game Dixit, an interesting experience with some people using a second language and others who see the world much more literally than I do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.