Counting Seven

This day marks seven year's worth of blips. Considering that I started this lark on May 1st 2011, it's disturbing to be made aware of exactly how many gaps I now have in my journal - not that I've ever stopped taking photographs.

There have been some days that I thought best forgotten. There have also been many days that I want to remember but I failed to get the words together before too much time passed. The writing on blip is important to me, so on such days I've chosen to defer posting until I have the time and energy to do justice to the memory. I keep hand-written notes. I'll fill in those gaps at some point. Or maybe not. Perhaps holes are good. 

Thanks for continuing to drop by despite my abject failure to reciprocate. With every passing year on blip, the experience changes and possibly matures. That's inevitable. I like to think that's well understood. I'm still trying to give back in other small ways.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.