Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Abstract Becky

This is my Abstract Thursday blip posted a day late...

Many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting!  I know the theme was texture but I didn't have time to be creative so I put a quick shot of Becky through PhotoLab and LunaPic.  Everything has texture, right?

After I posted my blip on the 22nd we discovered water in our lower level.  The downstairs bathroom shower and toilet had backed up and overflowed as well as the laundry room floor drain.  What a mess!  I think it must have happened after we took showers and ran the dishwasher.  It was just waiting to go!  Luckily, Pipersdad has a Shop Vac and was able to get all the water sucked up and he set up fans to dry everything.  Then we flushed the toilet upstairs and up came the water again.  So we used the bathroom in our camper until the Roto Rooter guy came on Thursday and snaked all the roots out of the line.  $$$  It's our own fault.  We usually have it done once a year to keep it clear but it was getting close to 2 years.  So it is now resolved.....but today our garage door wouldn't open.  Why do things fall apart while we're gone??  Again, it's our fault for never getting around to replacing our ancient door opener.  It seems we need to wait until it's an emergency to get things done!  We were able to get it opened and get the car out and we'll just keep it in the driveway until we get a new opener. $$$

So yesterday was kind of crazy and I never got around to posting my blip.  I'm hoping to get today's posted later and try to start catching up with everyone.  We'll see if that really happens....

I am grateful for all the comments and stars and hearts from all my loyal blip buddies while I have been so sporadic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.