Greenwich Market

A busy day with a lot of walking!
I had booked in on another Wex Walkabout, this time in Greenwich with an emphasis on architecture. I also needed to complete the stretch of the Thames Path from Canary Wharf to Greenwich. Two birds and one stone  I thought, so on an early train into London for the couple of miles needed to tick off that bit of the Thames before dipping into the tunnel that 'crosses' the river to Greenwich and meeting up with the Walkabout group.

It was an interesting afternoon with various challenges set along the way.  I'm not convinced this type of photography is for me but it's good to be challenged. When set the task of showing Greenwich Market with people in it I went for creative double exposures and low level slow shutter effects rather than reality. An extra of the view across from Greenwich to Canary Wharf reflecting reality! 

So an interesting day with over 9 miles walked - at least photography is helping to keep me fit in my old age! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.