Contrast and Lines

I've been reading up a bit on the Brutalist style of architecture as I really enjoy the architectural shapes and patterns in places like Tate Modern or the Barbican. London is also a great place for creative buildings at the moment which puts the Brutalist style in sharp contrast.

This evening J and I went to the cinema to see Christopher Robin and this is a minimalist view of the side of the cinema and the theatre opposite. It struck me that there are patterns and shapes here too although I'm not sure to what style they can be attributed. Maybe nothing specific.

The film was entertaining, especially to those of us brought up on Winnie the Pooh. I just love the sardonic nature of Eeyore and the simple optimisim of Pooh. All the characters seem representative of societal groups - past, present and future - which could be worthy of a dissertation by someone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.