Return to Curituck Lighthouse......

My family decided they wanted to climb a Light House and see the view....
Off we went!   It was a fabulous day....  big breeze, blue skies, and lots of sun.  The main photo is the top of Curituck Lighthouse surrounded by the trees in the area.
     Extra 1is my extended family up on the Light house.  There were 223 steps to walk up from the bottom.  The lighthouse is 162' high.  Everyone who went up said the view was incredible.  Obviously, I didn't go.....   I was down below, waiting to get their pictures.(You don't think that was planned, do you?)
      Extra 2 is the family, waiting to go up. As I watched each of them stare upwards at the top, I imagined what they were thinking.  Could it possibly have been the adults were thinking, "What have I agreed to?",  the kids were thinking "Oh boy, can't wait to get up there!!!!!"
     Extra  3 are some ducks.  They came quacking by as I sat and waited.  They were extremely noisy because I didn't have any bread crumbs.  They finally left, rather disgruntled!

     Tomorrow morning, I will say good bye to the family and head across North Carolina to Morsville where there is another bonsai nursery.  The family will split up with part driving to their home in Texas and the other part returning to their home  in Pennsylvania.   The first half of my trip is over.  Saying goodbye will be very hard, but I know another vacation will happen next year.
     The good part is I will meet up with Mary in Hendersonville on Sunday.  I don't know what will be first, waterfalls or mountains.  More good times are ahead and it will be a blast!  It always is when Mary and I get together  and go looking for photo ops!
    While Saturday will be sad, there are still good times to be had and things to look forward to.
     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.