But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

They said they'd come back for me

 . . . . But that was yesterday.

The on-line camera club had an outing at Culross today with six hardy souls braving the rain, which was soon downgraded to mist and then, later on, the weather brightened. While discussing what we do first, I ventured, perhaps a little forcibly, that coffee and cake were in order. Immediately after the proposal had been accepted, I realised that I had left my money on the kitchen table so was forced to sponge off my new found friends for the rest of the day.

We found that, quite by accident, we were visiting on the day of the annual fair so, while some of us went on a tour of the palace, the rest did a tour of the fairground where this gent and his dog appeared to have been waiting for a considerable time and continued to wait - and wait - and wait.

All in all, it was a splendid day out, and we parted company having made plans for the next time - when the coffees will be on me I fear. I was five minutes from home when the day turned sour: an eejit on his way home to Glasgow was driving just in front of me in the left hand lane, while I was in the right hand one, and decided to turn right. In the ensuing discussions, he accused me of driving into him - technically correct but rather misleading - and maintained that the accident couldn't have been his fault since he was following the directions from his sat/nav precisely. I do hope he makes the same assertions on his insurance forms and presents his dash-cam recording. I ordered one for myself this evening - it's due to arrive tomorrow. See extra for the outcome.
p.s. No one was hurt in the incident, though one, or both of us, could end up with a significantly lighter wallet.

I have just posted Friday's, "Alas, poor Yorick!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.