On The Way Up!

I would like to get a little fitter, especially for hiking up steep hills and mountains. So as I finished work early and the weather was mild and sunny, I took myself off to hike up the mountain on the other side of the valley, I was almost jogging in places to catch the late afternoon sun, my blip was taken on the way up as I could see the sun would have sunk behind the mountain before I reached the top. The field on the upper right of the picture is my farm, my blips are often taken from the top of this field. The view from the top looking west was beautiful, to the south west I could see the Dunlough castle, across Dunmanus bay, to the north west, Dursey Island on Beara, was it really only last weekend that I visited these places with earthdreamer. These peninsulas have there own unique character, from the top of Gouladane I was blessed with an overview of three of them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.