Viator Fabula

By Heliflyer

Foula

We lost another contract. Again. I am not even going to describe how that makes me feel about the company I work for.

Anyway. It looks like I may possibly be leaving Shetland towards the end of the year. It's not definite - but it's definitely a possibility. And that saddens me greatly. This is home.

So I've decided to capture as much of it as I can - I am even thinking of buying a drone!

I had a fabulous day out at the cliffs between Dale and Sandness on the west coast of Shetland. I've been meaning to walk out there for years, and the weather was so good that I had no excuse.

It was good to escape the heavy depressing atmosphere of work, even if just for a few hours.

I got some stunning pics, but I think this is my favourite. That's Foula in the distance, sweltering in the summer heat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.