AussieEmm

By AussieEmm

Stairway to heaven?

These are escalators, not stairs really, at my local shopping centre. Actually, I hate shopping, but I'm sure these are the stairway to the heaven of shopping experiences for many. The bright colours are reflections of a huge screen which displays news, ads, weather, ads, and (did I say?) ads.
And before you start thinking what big shopping centres we have in Australia, this is an unusually large one - largest in the southern hemisphere, I think. My regular supermarket is at the bottom of the lowest escalator, just to the left of the photo.
Saturday morning is taking my mother-in-law (recently widowed) with us to get our week's supply of groceries. I grew up in a little seaside town, where shopping was a once a week excursion, and I've never adjusted to grabbing a few things each day, as many do in the city. Get it over with once and for all, is my attitude!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.