AussieEmm

By AussieEmm

The street where I live...

Sunday, unfortunately, is washing day for me, as I work full time. I planned to blip something at a wonderful park near my home, but it's already 5:30pm, so time is running out.
These are agapanthus, popular with schoolboys with rulers (they can't resist chopping the flowerheads off the plants, sadly!), and with "easy to maintain" gardeners as they are hard to kill - if easy to decapitate.
This is the quiet street where I live, in a mainly busy inner suburb. At least it is usually quiet, but tonight there will be a Coldplay concert at the nearby stadium, and they've just done the sound checks. It's not as bad as it sounds, though, as there are rules that say they must finish the loud music by 10pm.
Dinner here tonight is a "traditional" Aussie roast, leg of lamb in my case. And as I just walked around the block, I can confirm that I am not the only one having a roast tonight - the yummy smell of roasting meat was apparently a few times as I walked. (Apologies to any vegetarians reading this!)
Hope everyone's had a nice relaxing weekend. Back to the work week tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.