AussieEmm

By AussieEmm

Scots Presbyterian Church, Sydney

Today, I'm beginning my self-appointed task of showing little bits of Scotland in Sydney, in honour of the origins of blipfoto.
This is the Scots Church, just up the road from my office. It was hard to get a decent shot (& you may consider that I didn't get one yet), as it's a very busy street with pedestrians, cars and lots of buses.
I haven't been inside yet, but it appears that it still functions as a church, but has been restored and has been extended above as an apartment or office complex! The location was originally called Church Hill, and must have had a commanding view over early Sydney. This also looks over the little park in Friday's blip.
Scottish weather here again today - cold and wet as I was travelling home tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.