Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Scorched..... and at last

I took myself over to Oyster Cove near Saltash to see the outcome of the fire that was there last week.  Apparently it has been devastating for the wildlife and I am amazed at how the RFS managed to save the number of houses they did.  Amazing work on their part.  This was on the way to Oyster Cove.  There was a strong smell of smoke lingering and the ground was ash.

I have settled myself down after the change in PMs yesterday.  I am waiting for the next election which will have to be in the next 12 months and I hope they all get a good thrashing.  I would like to sack the lot of them.  I have been horrified hearing about the manipulations and revenge tactics that went on.

And, the best of all news, as I am typing it is raining.  Oh yes it is.  I am praying that it will go on and on and on and particularly get to the parts that need it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.