Fig Juice

Squishing around with all six legs firmly planted on the flesh he loved the fig juice oozing out in the sun.

Placing the fig branches on the bird bath at a decent camera height I waited with a macro for the wasps. There weren't many unfortunately. I say  unfortunately as I like them. Having been stung this week in a wood by one which I must have taken unawares as I brushed it off as it had landed on the back of my neck, you would think that close macro would be unwise.

Our fig tree has gone bonkers with the heat of this summer. It was originally planted in a pot to keep it under control but now has freed itself to the degree that it is difficult getting into the garage until today when I got the loppers out! It was a needs must situation as we had to clear out and ditch a defunct old chest freezer inside whilst too clearing a few shelves. A very productive day in all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.